Uncategorized

THERE

WRITING 101 CHALLENGE FROM “THE DAILY POST” ::Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What jumps out at you? Start there, and try a twist: write in the form of a letter.

I picked “How To Fall In Love” by Cecelia Ahern.

THE WORD : “THERE”. :S I thought about cheating, but my conscience forbid it, lol. 🙂

Dear There,

All my life I have been trying to reach you. Those around me never let me be happy where I am at. Everyone wanted me to reach “there”. As time went by, this conditioning got inside me. I was never happy here in the now. I always wanted to reach “there”. So, “there” today is the day I am finally letting go of you. I have come a long way, through tears and sweat and I am not going to let you take that joy away from me by your false promises and fake advertising of a future tomorrow that may or may not exist, that may or may not come to pass. I have decided to stop pursuing you and live in the here. “HERE” isn’t like you. “HERE” accepts me for who I am. “HERE” understands my limitations. “HERE” knows I am only human. “HERE” makes me see that I have come a long way and that I should be proud of that milestone. So, “THERE” DESPEDIDA! No kisses for you! 

Love, 

Someone.

 

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “THERE

Leave a Reply

