Uncategorized

Life to the Fullest – John 10:10

I'm Coming Back

John 10:9-11

I am the door.  If anyone enters by me, he will be saved and will go in and out and find pasture.  10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy.  I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.  11 I am the good shepherd.  The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.

I have been longing for a simpler life lately, a return to a time in my life where summers meant no school, very little work, and lots of long days playing outside and longer nights sipping tea on the porch and talking to my family.  I’m sure it wasn’t really as great as I remember, but it did all seem easier back when I was younger and had less to do.

It is in that mind set that I read these words of Jesus and am struck by…

View original post 224 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

