Uncategorized

What My Obedience to God Costs Other People

Possessing the Treasure

When God turned me around and put me on the right track with Him back in 2004 I naively assumed that all of the Christians I knew would automatically see the truths God was revealing to my heart and rejoice in their own revival. However, that was not the case. In fact, most of them quit talking with me. I found myself isolated and separate. The more I obeyed God the more separate I became. If we check this out with scripture we will find that this is the way it is. Our little minds and our fragile egos may not like that, but it is the way it is. However, God is good. He will bring into our lives those whom He uses to encourage us and keep us focused on Him and His glory. I pray that the following devotional by Oswald Chambers speaks to your heart has…

View original post 334 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

